2024 Annual Meeting Steering Committee

DRI's 2024 Annual Meeting would not be possible without the leadership and efforts of the annual meeting steering committee — we are grateful for their support.

Annual Meeting Chair Albert B. WongDrewry Simmons Vornehm LLPCarmel, IN
President-Elect & Officer Liaison Anne M. TalcottSchwabe Williamson & Wyatt PCPortland, OR
2024 Vice Chair / 2025 Annual Meeting Chair Ricardo Woods Burr & Foreman LLP Mobile, AL
Blockbuster / Main Stage CLE 2024 James Weatherholtz Womble Bond Dickinson Charleston, SC
Blockbuster / Main Stage CLE 2025 Danielle Waltz Dinsmore & Shohl LLP Charleston, WV
Substantive Law Committee Programming 2024 Lindsay Lorimer McMillan LLP Toronto, ON Canada
Substantive Law Committee Programming 2025 Jody C. Corbet City of Phoenix Law Department Phoenix, AZ
CLE on the GO 2024 Cate Dugan Peterson White LLP Brentwood, TN
CLE on the GO 2025 Laura Emmett Strigberger Brown Armstrong LLP London, ON, Canada
Marketing / Social Media 2024 Dessi N. Day Greene & Roberts LLP San Diego, CA
Marketing / Social Media 2025 Brett A. Tarver Troutman Pepper Hamilton Sanders Atlanta, GA
Local Marketing and Hospitality 2024 Lori K. O’Tool Preg O’Donnell & Gillett PLLC Seattle, WA
Sponsor / Exhibits 2024 Amanda M. Cialkowski Nilan Johnson Lewis PA Minneapolis, MN
Inside Counsel Meetings 2024 Kelly Freeman ZF CV Systems North America Auburn Hills, MI
Outside Counsel Meetings 2024 Ray Williams DLA Piper LLP (US) Philadelphia, PA
Inside Counsel Meetings 2025 Peter Querubin TM Claim Service Plano, TX
Outside Counsel Meetings 2025 Jennifer Steinmetz Tucker Ellis Cleveland, OH
2024 Networking Chair Mindy Brickman Christovich & Kearney LLP New Orleans, LA
1st and 2nd Timers Orientation / Networking 2024 Emily M. Ruzic Bradley Arant Boult Cummings Birmingham, AL
1st and 2nd Timers Orientation / Networking 2025 Monté Williams Steptoe & Johnson The Woodlands, TX
Public Service / DRI For Life-DRI Foundation NFJE Fundraiser 2024 Sergio E. Chavez Rincon Law Group PC El Paso, TX
SLDO Conclave / State Reps 2024 Renée W. Livingston Livingston Law Firm Walnut Creek, CA
SLDO Conclave / State Reps 2025 Chris Pyles Sulloway & Hollis PLLC Concord, NH
SLDO / EDs 2024 Maggie Sweeney Washington Defense Trial Lawyers Seattle, WA
SLDO / EDs 2025 Lisa Mortier Defense Trial Counsel of Indiana Indianapolis, IN
Young Lawyers Representative 2024 Steven Scoggan Ellis & Winters LLP Greensboro, NC
Young Lawyers Representative 2025 Sam Dearstyne Bradley Charlotte, NC