google-plus2 blogger tumblr2 reddit delicious stumbleupon mail

Share this page:

DRI 2019 Elections - Declarations of Candidacy

  • Published October 14, 2019
    Modified July 09, 2020

At the 2019 DRI Annual Meeting in New Orleans, October 16–19, the DRI Board of Directors will elect four individuals to join them as national directors (each serving three-year terms). The final candidates are presented to the board upon the recommendation of the Nominating Committee, chaired this year by DRI Past President John Parker Sweeney. In addition, an individual will be elected as the next DRI second vice president, which begins his or her track to the presidency after serving subsequent years as first vice president and president-elect. Also, one candidate will be elected to serve a one-year term as secretary–treasurer. The following DRI members have filed Declarations of Candidacy for this year’s second vice president, secretary–treasurer, and national director positions. To read a candidate's declaration, click on the name.

Second Vice President

Daniel W. Gerber Gerber Ciano Kelly Brady LLP, New York, New York

Lloyd R. Jones, Law Office of Lloyd R. Jones (Farmers Insurance Staff Counsel), Salt Lake City, Utah

Lana Alcorn Olson, Lightfoot Franklin & White LLC, Birmingham, Alabama

Patrick J. SweeneySweeney & Sheehan PC, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

National Director

Diane Fleming Averell, Porzio Bromberg & Newman PC, Morristown, New Jersey

Baxter D. Drennon, Wright Lindsey & Jennings LLP, Little Rock, Arkansas

Diana Gerstberger , Axis Insurance Company, Alpharetta, Georgia

Rosary A. Hernandez , Tiffany & Bosco PA, Phoenix, Arizona

Stacy Linn Moon, Owens Cross Roads, Alabama

J. Richard Moore , Bleeke Dillon Crandall, PC , Indianapolis, Indiana

Nicholas C Pappas, Frost Brown Todd LLC , Indianapolis, Indiana

Anthony J. Sbarra, Jr.Hermes, Netburn, O’Connor & Spearing, PC , Boston, Massachusetts

E. Ford Stephens Christian & Barton, LLP  , Richmond, Virginia.