google-plus2 blogger tumblr2 reddit delicious stumbleupon mail

Share this page:

DRI Congratulates New Officers and Board Members

  • Published November 06, 2020
    Modified November 16, 2020
DRI's national elections were held last week during the DRI Virtual Annual Meeting. The following results were announced Friday, October 23. Emily G. Coughlin of Coughlin Betke LLP in Boston, Massachusetts, is now DRI President, taking the reins from Philip L. Willman of Brown & James in Saint Louis, Missouri. Mr. Willman will continue to serve as DRI Immediate Past President. Douglas K. Burrell of Drew Eckl & Farnham LLP, in Atlanta, Georgia, is now DRI President-Elect. Lana Alcorn Olson of Lightfoot Franklin & White LLC, Birmingham, Alabama, rises to the office of DRI First Vice President.

Also joining the DRI presidential track is Patrick J. Sweeney of Sweeney & Sheehan PC in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, who was elected DRI Second Vice President by the DRI Board of Directors. The board selected Anne M. Talcott of Schwabe Williamson & Wyatt PC in Portland, Oregon, to serve as DRI Secretary–Treasurer. The board also elected four new national directors: Matthew S. Hefflefinger of Heyl Royster Voelker & Allen PC in Peoria, Illinois; Anthony J. Sbarra, Jr., of Hermes Netburn O'Connor & Spearing PC in Boston, Massachusetts; Carmen R. Toledo of King & Spalding LLP in Atlanta, Georgia; and Sara A. Turner of Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwell & Berkowitz PC in Birmingham, Alabama.

The new national directors join the four new regional directors who were elected earlier this year. Allen M. Estes of Balch & Bingham LLP in Birmingham, Alabama, is the new Southeast Regional Director; Lori K. O’Tool of Preg O'Donnell & Gillett PLLC in Seattle, Washington, is the new Northwest Regional Director; Laura Emmett of Strigberger Brown Armstrong LLP in London, Ontario, is the new Canada Regional Director; and Jill Cranston Rice of Dinsmore & Shohl LLP in Morgantown, West Virginia, is the new Central Regional Director.

Congratulations to all the new office holders!