google-plus2 blogger tumblr2 reddit delicious stumbleupon mail

Share this page:

2021 DRI Election Update

  • Published September 17, 2021

At the 2021 DRI Annual Meeting in Boston, October 13–16, the DRI Board of Directors will elect four individuals to join them as national directors (each serving three-year terms). The final candidates are presented to the board upon the recommendation of the Nominating Committee, chaired this year by DRI Past President John Cuttino. In addition, an individual will be elected as the next DRI second vice president, which begins his or her track to the presidency after serving subsequent years as first vice president and president-elect. Also, one candidate will be elected to serve a one-year term as secretary–treasurer. The following DRI members have filed Declarations of Candidacy for this year’s second vice president and national director positions. To read a candidate's declaration, click on the name.

Second Vice President

Gary L. Grubler, Grange Insurance Company, Columbus, Ohio

John S. Guttmann, Beveridge & Diamond PC, Washington, D.C.

R. Jeffrey Lowe, Kightlinger & Gray LLP, New Albany, Indiana

Anne M. Talcott, Schwabe Williamson & Wyatt PC, Portland, Oregon

Jodi V. Terranova, Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP, Washington, D.C.

National Director

David L. Jones, Wright Lindsey & Jennings LLP, Little Rock, Arkansas

Stacy L. Moon, Gordon Rees Scully Mansukhani LLP, Birmingham, Alabama

Stephen O. Plunkett, Bassford Remele PA, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Marta-Ann Schnabel, O’Bryon & Schnabel PLC, New Orleans, Louisiana

Tracey L. Turnbull, Porter Wright Morris & Arthur LLP, Cleveland, Ohio

James E. Weatherholtz, Womble Bond Dickinson (US) LLP, Charleston, South Carolina

Albert Barclay Wong, Drewry Simmons Vornehm LLP, Carmel, Indiana

Ricardo A. Woods, Burr & Forman LLP, Mobile, Alabama